Screenshot of messages is very important for your privacy. This article will show you how to receive notifications when someone takes a screenshot on Facebook, Instagram.
1. Get notified when someone takes a screenshot on Instagram
On Instagram, you can receive notifications when the other person takes a screenshot of a message. The only condition is that you must put the message at Temporary mode.
The temporary message mode looks and feels like a regular message, but it’s more privacy-focused. The message will disappear after you close the chat. In addition, when the other party takes a screenshot of the message, you will receive a notification line.
Here’s how to use Temporary Mode and get screenshot notifications in Instagram:
Step 1: Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android phone. Tap the icon Paper plane (message) and open a chat.
Step 2: At the message screen, swipe up from the bottom of the screen to see the words “Release to enable temporary mode“.
Step 3: You should now see that the chat has gone into temporary mode. Try sending a message.
If the other party takes a screenshot, you will receive a notification: “Someone” took a screenshot.
At the same time, when the other person finishes reading the message and exits, the message you just sent will also disappear.
To exit the temporary mode, you just need to swipe the screen from the bottom up, as before.
2. Get notified when someone takes a screenshot on Messenger
In some countries, Instagram’s Temporary Mode has also been applied to Messenger. But unfortunately, in Vietnam we cannot use this feature yet. Therefore, you cannot receive notifications when other people take screenshots on Messenger.
However, if you want to send messages more securely, use Secret conversation. When secret chat is on, only the two devices you and the other person use can see and message back and forth. Also, no one can see your messages.
When you end the secret chat session, all messages will be deleted.
To enable secret chat, do the following:
Step 1: Open Messenger on your phone, go to the person you want to secretly message.
Step 2: In the message interface, you click on your friend’s name mine. This will take you to a menu. (For Android phones, you press the . button “i” in the top right corner).
Step 3: When the menu appears, select Go to secret chat.
Now you have been taken to the Secret Messages interface with the main color being black. Only you and the recipient can read these messages on the device in use.
In addition, you can also make the message disappear quickly after the recipient reads it. Please click again Your friend’s name (“i” for Android).
Choose Temporary message >> choose the time you want the message to disappear.
Now you can return to your chats and send messages with a little more security. While you can’t prevent the other party from taking a screenshot, having the message disappear quickly reduces the chances of the recipient taking a screenshot.
To get out of secret message mode, you just need to turn the conversation to the left and choose See more >> Erase.
You should use social media with the mindset of not putting anything on the internet that you don’t want the world to know. Once your content goes viral, it’s going to be hard to get everything right.
The temporary, secret messaging modes will help protect privacy, use them often!