Deleting messages on Zalo on both sides helps you recover wrong messages, wrong messages quickly.
1. Distinguish delete and revoke features on Zalo
In today’s Zalo online messaging and calling software, the system has both delete and recall features, making many people confused. If you mistakenly delete a message on Zalo, you will not be able to return it and the message will not be recovered. So, before deciding to delete chats and messages on Zalo, you will have to understand each feature present in the application.
- Recall: Recalling messages on Zalo will delete messages on both sides, however will leave traces on both sides as “Message has been recovered”. If you need to delete the message on both sides, you must use the Undo feature, but the other side will know that you deleted the message.
- Erase: Deleting messages on Zalo will only delete the message on your side, the receiver can still read. The feature of deleting messages on Zalo seems to make people confused that they will delete messages on both sides.
A lot of Zalo users complain that they have mistakenly pressed the delete button on Zalo, leaving them with no way to recover the wrong message. This is a complication on Zalo and makes many people feel uncomfortable every time they have to delete messages because they are too easy to confuse. Besides, maintaining too many features also makes it more difficult to use Zalo.
2. How to delete Zalo messages on both sides
2.1 How to delete Zalo messages on both sides on the phone
On the phone Zalo platform, you must use the recall feature if you want to delete Zalo messages on both sides quickly. To delete Zalo messages on both sides, do the following:
Step 1: Open the conversation to delete the message on both sides, long press on the message you want to delete and select Recall.
Step 2: After recalling the message, continue to press and hold on “Message has been revoked” and choose Erase to leave no trace on Zalo.
Step 3: In case you want to delete multiple messages at once then you just need to Select message (first) => Withdrawal (2) => Confirmation of withdrawal (3).
Thus, you have completed deleting Zalo messages on both sides quickly and effectively. Similar to other chats, you also delete the message by withdrawing so that no one can see it.
2.2 How to delete Zalo messages on both sides on the computer
Zalo for computers currently only supports deleting messages on both sides on Zalo application (download to computer), Zalo Web version cannot recover messages on both sides.
Download: Zalo PC
Step 1: You download Zalo PC to your computer to use
Step 2: In a Zalo chat, you Right click Go to the message you want to delete and select Recall.
Step 3: Similar to other messages, you just need to select Recall to clear both sides quickly.
Note: The message recall feature on Zalo is only available 24 hours since the message was sent. After 24 hours, you cannot withdraw and this means that you cannot delete messages on both sides on the Zalo application. Therefore, you should pay attention to delete the message as soon as possible, both to limit viewers and not to worry about overdue.
3. How to delete conversations on Zalo on both sides
Many people want to find a way to delete Zalo chats on both sides, but Zalo does not provide this feature. This means that you cannot delete the conversation on Zalo on both sides of the phone or computer. For this case, Zalo said that they use Zalo mainly for work, if supporting deleting messages on both sides will make security difficult and affect their customer group when sales, contract exchange, information.
For Zalo, the chats will be permanently saved on the system and no one has the right to delete the chat on Zalo. If deleting a conversation on Zalo is only available on the deleter’s side, the opponent can still read all messages on Zalo.
In this article, Thuthuatphanmem shared with you how to delete chats on Zalo on both sides, delete messages on both sides fastest. Have a nice day!