Each specialty, each field will have its own terminology. And if you are a pagan, you will not be able to understand.
So, if you want to get into the field of Facebook advertising (Facebook ads), you need to know the following common terms.
There are many terms, but below are the most common Facebook ads terms when you join forums, Groups or groups… You must know these terms to understand what they are talking about. what.
However, before learning about the terms, you need to understand what Facebook Ads is first.
I. What is Facebook Ads?
Facebook Ads – full name is Facebook Advertising.
This is a paid advertising service on Facebook’s platform, allowing individuals, companies or businesses to promote their products/services to a large number of users on Facebook.
II. Summary of Facebook Ads terms
#first. Nick Via
Nick via (also known as nick seam), these are nicks that hackers can hack from real users, and then sell them to people in need. Nia Via Viet is the Vietnamese nick of Vietnam, similarly, the nick via America is from the US side…..
Via dividend are “senior” nicks, created a few years ago.
Via Identity Verification (XMDT): These are the nicks that have uploaded documents (eg ID card, CCCD, driver’s license, passport ….) and are used to appeal to individual advertising accounts.
#2. Kiểm TRA
Yes, test ads, test ads… is to check the campaign to see how effective it is, as well as to compare the effectiveness of advertising content.
During the advertising process, you will have to test many things, which is content test, image test, strategy test, etc. in general, we must test before running massively.
#3. A/B testing
A/B testing is to compare, analyze and evaluate to find out what is the most effective method for an advertising campaign.
BM is written for business accounts, with this business account you can set up multiple advertising accounts.
For example BM5, which means that businesses can create 5 Facebook ad accounts.
BM is verified identity: It means that the business has uploaded business registration documents, business email, phone number …. up to verify. BM is verified identity only when disabled is allowed to appeal.
BM50$: These are advertising accounts in the business, a day can spend up to 5,800,000 VND or 1,100,000 VND.
There are types of savings accounts (ad accounts) that can only run 230,000 VND (about 10 dollars) or 550,000 VND ($ 25) a day, which is inconvenient for advertisers.
#5. Run Elephant
Elephant stands for Invoice account, these are accounts with a large spending threshold granted by Facebook (of many billions), then these accounts for some reason are hacked and run, the tenants run get a discount to run 100 million, pay 20-30 million.
PPE (full name is Page Post Engagement) is an advertising increase interaction, to optimize the amount of user interaction with the article. Specifically, it is optimized to increase the user’s likes, shares, comments, etc.
#7. Bid / Bid
Bid is the bid, this is the maximum amount you pay for each click on your ad.
CPC (full name is Cost per Click), this is also a term in facebook ads in particular and all advertising industry in general. When participating in any form of online advertising, you will see this term appear.
Simply put, CPC is the cost per link click. That is, when someone clicks on the link you advertise, you will lose xxx of that amount.
CTR (full name is Click through Rate), this is the rate of clicks on the link.
Formula to calculate CTR: CTR = (Number of clicks / number of ad impressions) x 100
For example, the ad content appears 1000 times, and the number of clicks on the ad is 10 times, then the CTR will be calculated as: CTR = (10/1000) x 100 = 1%
CPM (full name is Cost Per Impression), Cost per 1,000 impression – this is the cost for 1000 times the ad is displayed. When your ad is shown in the news feed, it is counted as an impression.
#11. Tut, Tricks and Tip
This, you probably already know, here are tips, or ways that few people know to be able to resist the account, or run the first campaign to run ads, or get back the Facebook nick, change the page name. …
In general, the tricks that few people know, are not for the majority.
#twelfth. Run away
The name says it all, it’s simply the act of running ads but not paying.
Facebook allows you to run ads first, pay later (of course only business Facebook accounts have), and personal accounts must be recharged first before running. Some individuals have taken advantage of this to add virtual visas to run around and steal Facebook’s money.
Well, all the forms like running to 10 million but only paying less, for example 1, 3 or 5 million are collectively known as discount running, or rushing.
#13. Screw Ads
If you read the name, you already understand enough, right, it sounds like a gas screw :))
Screw (or scale) Ads is when you find a suitable ad campaign/content and start putting more money into running ads, or maybe scaling up the campaign that is profitable. good profit.
#14. Green tick page
Fan pages with green ticks are usually of celebrities and public figures. This type of fanpage can run ads when you are Live Stream. Page usually doesn’t do this.
15. Spent / Biting money / Deducting money
You may have heard this term somewhere, right, Spent is “biting money”, you can understand when Facebook is using your money.
That is, after your ad is approved, FB begins to “bite money”.
If Facebook Ads does not bite / deduct money, please contact us to solve it here !
#16. VPCS goods (violation of policy)
These are goods or services that violate Facebook’s policies. For example, branded goods, drugs, 18+ products, feng shui… see details here !
ROD (full name is CHEAPeturn On Investment), which is the profit metric you’ve achieved after the ad campaign.
ROI calculation formula: ROD = (Turnover – cost)/ 100
For example, if you run ads for 100k, but profit is 200k, the ROI will be 200%, which is double the budget.
#18. Go to Camp
You can understand this as setting up or running an advertising campaign on Facebook.
#19. Budget / Budget
Budget is the budget that is spent on the advertising campaign. There are 2 types of Budget:
- Daily Budget (Budget per day): This is the budget for running ads for 1 day.
- Lifetime Budget (Long-term budget): This is the budget used for a certain period of time.
#20. Running Mass
This is a non-targeted running style, ie not targeting any specific audience. The advantage of this type of running is that the CPM price is very cheap.
#21. Reach / Reach
Reach is a user’s ad reach on Facebook. Reach represents the spread, virality of your content and the number of people who have seen your ad at least once.
Placement is the location where the ad is displayed. Ads can appear in the news feed on mobile phones, or in Instagram, Messenger, or articles …
VPS is a virtual computer mainly used by Facebook ads to raise nick via. For example, US VPS, they will use it to raise nick via US on it.
#24. Client file
To refer to a group of customers who have a particular interest, or share a particular interest. The customer file is extremely important in any advertising campaign, be it Facebook, Google or TikTok..
These are virtual Facebook accounts, newly created, used to spam, spy…
#26. Frequency / Frequency
Frequency is the number of ad repeats per user, the formula is Impression (#27)/ Reach (#21)
Impression is the number of times the ad is shown to the user (the ad can be displayed many times to a single user).
CTW (full name is Click To Web) is an advertising campaign option to increase the number of clicks to your landing page (website).
Okay, here are all the Facebook Ads term The most common that you need to know before participating in Facebook advertising campaigns.
Wish you have successful advertising campaigns, and earn a lot on Facebook okay
Kien Nguyen – Blogchiasekienthuc.com
Note: Was this article helpful to you? Don’t forget to rate the article, like and share it with your friends and family!